More Leftovers (or Mashed Potato Pancakes)

So today when I woke up, I couldn’t help but be drawn to the mashed potatoes in my fridge. When I was younger, my grandmother always used leftover mashed potatoes to make these awesome treats with breakfast the next day. I used to ask for mashed potatoes with dinner just so I could have these.

Mashed Potato Pancakes

Ingredients:

2 c. mashed potatoes

3 tbsp flour

4-6 slices of cheese (I prefer cheddar)

2 tbsp bacon grease, butter, or olive oil

Directions:

Sprinkle flour on mashed potatoes and form into patties that aroabout 1 inch thick, insert slice of cheese into center of patty.

Heat a skillet on medium high heat, add butter and let heat for 30 seconds. Add patties and let brown on each side, about 3-4 per side.

Enjoy the gooey cheesy goodness!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,208 hits
February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  
